Child Care Services Association
ensuring affordable, accessible, high quality child care
for all young children and their families
Home   Contact

About Us Research and Studies Publications News & Events Donations Información en Español
Child
Family Services
Family Services
Provider Services
Provider Services
  T.E.A.C.H. Early Childhood® Technical Assistance & Quality Assurance Center
 
T.E.A.C.H Early Childhood Project
 ACA CONNECT
State Contacts
E-Resources
  Wage$ Project
  Training
  Nutrition Services
  Improving Quality
  NC Community Colleges
  Child
 Home | Programs to Improve Child Care Quality| T.E.A.C.H. Early Childhoo® Project - North Carolina | State Contacts
State Contacts
Child Playing

For more information about the T.E.A.C.H. Early Childhood® Project or to find out how to replicate the Project in your state, contact:

T.E.A.C.H. Early Childhood® National Center
Child Care Services Association
P.O. Box 901
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27514
[P] 919.967.3272
[F] 919.967.7683
Contact Us Now

North Carolina
Child Care Services Association
PO Box 901
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Contact: Sue Russell or Edith Locke
[P] 919.967.3272
[F] 919.967.7683
Contact Us Now
[W] www.childcareservices.org
 
Alabama
Alabama Partnership for Children
P.O. Box 230219
Montgomery, AL 36123-0219
Contact: Michelle Raybon

[P] 334.271.0304
[F] 334.271.0315
[E] mraybon@smartstartalabama.org
[W] www.smartstartalabama.org

 
Arizona
Association for Supportive Child Care
3910 South Rural Road, Suite E
Tempe, AZ 85282
Contact: Elaine Bradford
[P] 480.829.0500
[P] 800.535.4599
[F] 480.820.7288
[E] ebradford@asccaz.org
[W] www.asccaz.org
 
Colorado
Qualistar Colorado
3607 Martin Luther King Blvd.
Denver, CO 80205
Contact: Kacee Austin
[P] 303.339.6807
[F] 303.339.6834
[E] kaustin@qualistar.org
[W] www.qualistar.org
 
Delaware
Delaware Association for the Education of Young Children
700 A River Road
Wilmington, DE 19809
Contact: Lynn Jezyk

[P] 302-764-1501
[P] 302.479.1674
[F] 302.764.1503
[E] ljezyk@daeyc.org
[W] www.daeyc.org

 
District of Columbia
National Black Child Development Institute
1313 L Street N.W., #110
Washington, DC 20005-4110
Contact: Keami Harris

[P] 202.833.2220
[F] 202.833.8222
[E] kharris@nbcdi.org
[W] www.nbcdi.org

 
Florida
The Children's Forum Inc.
2807 Remington Green Circle
Tallahassee, FL 32308
Contact: Lori Stegmeyer

[P] 877.FLTEACH
[P] 850.487.6302
[F] 850.410.0394
[E] lstegmeyer@thechildrensforum.com
[W] www.thechildrensforum.com

 
Iowa
Iowa Association for the Education of Young Children
5525 Meredith Drive, Suite F
Des Moines, IA 50310
Contact: Barbara Merrill
[P] 515.331.8000
[F] 515.331.8995
[E] bmerrill@iowaaeyc.org
[W] www.iowaaeyc.org
 
Indiana
Indiana Association for the Education of
Young Children (IAEYC)
4755 Kingsway Dr., Suite 107
Indianapolis, IN 46205
Contact: Dianna Wallace or
Hanan Osman
[P] 317.356.6884
[P] 800.657.7577
[F] 317.259.9489
[E] dwallace@iaeyc.org
[E] hosman@iaeyc.org
 
Kansas
Child Care Aware® of Kansas
P.O. Box 2294
Salina, KS 67401-2294
Contact: Kris Nicholson
[P] 877.678.2548
[P] 785.823.3343
[F] 785.823.3385
[E] kris@ks.childcareaware.org
[W] www.ks.childcareaware.org
 
Michigan
Michigan Association for the Education of
Young Children (MIAEYC)
839 Centennial Way, Suite 200
Lansing, MI 48917
Contact: Erica Willard
[P] 517.351.0443 ext. 313
[P] 866.648.3224 ext. 313
[F] (517) 351-0157
[E] ewillard@miaeyc.org
[W] www.miaeyc.org
 
Minnesota
Minnesota Child Care Resource and Referral Network
380 Lafayette Rd. Suite 103
St. Paul, MN 55107
Contact: Ann McCully    
[P] 651.290.9704 ext. 117
[F] 651.290.9785
[E] annm@mnchildcare.org
[W] www.mnchildcare.org
 
Missouri
Child Care Aware® of Missouri
1000 Executive Parkway Dr., Suite 103
Creve Coeur, MO 63141
Contact: Beth Ann Lang
[P] 314.535.2020 ext. 604
[P] 800.200.9017 ext. 604
[F] 314.754.0330
[E] bethann@mo.childcareaware.org
[W] www.mo.childcareaware.org
 
Nebraska
Nebraska Association for the Education of Young Children
650 J Street, Suite 23
Lincoln, NE 68508
Contact: Linda Zinke or Brandee Lengel
[P] 402.476.5658
[F] 402.476.5665
[E] blengel@nebraskaaeyc.org
[W] www.nebraskaaeyc.org
 
New Mexico
New Mexico Association for the Education of Young Children
2201 Buena Vista, S.E., Suite 424
Albuquerque, NM 87106
Contact: Daniel Ritchey or Baji Rankin
[P] 505.243.5437
[F] 505.242.7310
[E] dan@nmaeyc.org
[E] bajirank@laplaza.org
 
Nevada
NevAEYC
680 Rock Blvd.
Reno, NV 89502
Contact: Whitney Leathers

[P] 775.448.5203
[P] 800.259.1907 toll-free
[F] 775.448.5251
[E] teach@nevaeyc.org
[W] www.nevaeyc.org

 
Ohio
Ohio Child Care Resource and Referral Association
6660 Doubletree Avenue, Suite 11
Columbus, OH 43229
Contact: Greg Yorker
[P] 877.547.6978 toll-free
[P] 614.396.5959 ext. 304
[F] 614.396.5960
[E] gyorker@occrra.org
[W] www.occrra.org
 
Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania Child Care Association
2300 Vartan Way, Ste. 270
Harrisburg, PA 17110
Contact: Terry Casey or Laurie Litz
[P] 717.657.9000
[P] 888.296.1917
[F] 717.657.0959
[E] laurie@pacca.org
[E] terry@pacca.org
[W] www.pacca.org
 
Rhode Island
Ready to Learn Providence
945 Westminster Street
Providence, RI 02903
Contact: Maura Pearce
[P] 401.490.9960
[F] 401.490.9959
[E] mpearce@provplan.org
[E] www.r2lp.org
 
South Carolina
South Carolina Center for Child Care Career Development
PO Box 5616
Greenville, SC 29606-5616
Contact: Millie McDonald
[P] 864.250.8581
[F] 864.250.8690
[E] millie.mcdonald@dss.sc.gov
 
Texas
Texas Association for the Education of Young Children
PO Box 4497
Austin, TX 78765-4497
Contact: Jackie Taylor

[P] 512.215.8142
[P] 800.341.2392
[F] 800.341.2392
[E] jackietaylor@texasaeyc.org
[W] www.texasaeyc.org

 
West Virginia
River Valley Child Development Services
611 7th Avenue, Suite 322
Huntington, WV 25701
Contact: Brooke Hunter
[P] 304.529.7603
[F] 304.529.2535
[E] bhunter@rvcds.org
[W] www.wvearlychildhood.org
 
Wisconsin
Wisconsin Early Childhood Association (WECA)
744 Williamson St., #200
Madison, WI 53703-4579
Contact: Autumn Gehri
[P] 608.240.9880
[P] 800.783.9322 ext. 7225
[F] 608.240.9890
[E] agehri@wecanaeyc.org
[W] www.wisconsinearlychildhood.org

Return to Top

   
© 2006 Child Care Services Association. All Rights Reserved.
Home About Us Donations Contact Privacy Legal